The Milton Valentine Award was established in 2011 in recognition of players or volunteers of the Ginninderra Rats Basketball Club who have made a significant contribution to the club in that year. The Award’s name honours Rats Life Member Milton Valentine who passed away on 14 March 2010.


2011: Kelly Grandin and Jesse Odom
2012: Margie Harbraken and Jesse Wilesmith
2013: Barb Vernon and Andrew Govaars
2014: Judy Sykes
2015: Michael Chambers and Andrew Garrity
2016: Kellie Vidaic and Peta Thornberry
2017: Jackie Mellick and Heather Cooper
2018: Kelly Grandin and Michelle Patt
2019: Kelsy Maher and Tessa Kynaston
2020: Janice Watson and Wayne Lacey
2021: Ray Brady
2022: Farrah family – Jodie, Chris and Maddie
2023: Ilijana Matijevic